Home About the University

About the University

«  September 2020  »
About UKSW

Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw (UKSW)

Erasmus code: PL WARSZAW07

Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw (UKSW) was founded by an Act of Parliament on 3rd September 1999 (Journal of Law no. 79, item 884). The University was established on the basis of the former Academy of Catholic Theology (1954-1999).  Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University is an autonomous state university.

In the year of the University’s establishment, there were 9.5 thousands students attending day-time and extramural studies in the University at 10 fields of studies. After ten years at UKSW, there are almost 16 thousands students, 788 lecturers and 24 fields of studies such as theology (general theology, missiology, media education and journalism), family studies, canon law, philosophy (philosophy, high vocational studies of ethics), psychology, environmental protection, political science (political science, social work course), sociology, history of art, history (Christian archaeology, history of Early Christian literature, theoretical and applied musicology), law, administration, Polish philology, pedagogical sciences, mathematics, information technology, econometrics, macro studies (mathematics, physics and chemistry).



Campus at Wóycickiego
3 -
Building 3 17 -
Faculty of Law and Administration
4 -
Physical Education Studies 19 -
Environmental Protection
11 -
Pedagogics 21 -
Auditorium Maximum
12 -
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Studies 23 -
Faculty of History and Social Sciences
14 -
Institute of Psychology Faculty of Christian Philosophy
15 -
Faculty of Pedagogical Sciences


How to get to Campus at Wóycickiego >>

How to get to Campus at Dewajtis >>